New Action-Packed Fantasy book

Australian Author Launches First Book in New Action-Packed Fantasy Series for Fans of Divergent, X-Men, Sense8

Released earlier this year, the new novel from Melbourne-based writer Cristina Archer The Peithosian Gift [Rowanvale Publishing] poses major philosophical questions while immersing readers in an unforgettable speculative fiction-meets-fantasy adventure. 

The Peithosian Gift centers on a centuries-old conflict between two warring clans: the Morgans and the Kanes, both of whom possess the power to control the thoughts, feelings, and actions of others.

Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent series, the X-Men franchise, and clever speculative fiction alike will delight in Archer’s vivid world-building and psychologically complex characters, and finish The Peithosian Gift eager for the next installment in the series: The Peithosian Curse, already underway with publication projected for 2020.

Available online and all good bookstores.