Home

SLIDE-newSept

Easy to get to - impossible to forget!

Located just one hour from Sydney and half an hour from Newcastle, the Central Coast region offers an array of natural beauty. From the beaches to the beautiful valleys; there are many unique ecosystems. The National Parks are home to some really special habitats like the red gum forests and amazing wetlands as well as very special plants and animals.

You can enjoy the beautiful seaside towns, beaches, national parks and lush hinterlands all in one day. With an assortment of recreational activities available, it makes the Central Coast one of the best holiday destinations on the NSW coast. The relaxed and healthy lifestyle with sporting and outdoor activities making it a great family choice of destination.

The Central Coast is home to a great range of events like Yarramalong Spring Festival, The Lakes Festival, Oyster Festival, ChromeFest and Harvest Festival. Events provide opportunities for communities to connect and celebrate the great things happening on the Central Coast.

Sharkbanz - Shark Deterrent
Sharkbanz – Shark Deterrent
Don’t Stay Out of the Water Because of 
Sharks This Summer Sizzling summer weather and ... Read More
The Velveteen Rabbit
The Velveteen Rabbit
Marian Street Theatre for Young People in a joint venture with Knox Grammar School presents ... Read More
New Action-Packed Fantasy book
New Action-Packed Fantasy book
Australian Author Launches First Book in New Action-Packed Fantasy Series for Fans of Divergent, X-Men, Sense8 Released ... Read More
FAB FAKES EXHIBITION 2018
FAB FAKES EXHIBITION 2018
Fab Fakes is the most anticipated of exhibitions, where local (and national) artists take on ... Read More
A store with a difference
A store with a difference
A first for Fairhaven... A store with a difference is thriving at Fairhaven Shopping Village ... Read More
Spring Retirement Festival at Lakeside, Bonnells Bay
Spring Retirement Festival at Lakeside, Bonnells Bay
Go behind the scenes with Bombini’s acclaimed head chef Cooking Masterclass @ Bombini 24 September ... Read More
Baby animals galore at The Australian Reptile Park
Baby animals galore at The Australian Reptile Park
Baby Animals are the stars of the show at The Australian Reptile Park these school ... Read More
High Teas at the Forest of Tranquility
High Teas at the Forest of Tranquility
Sunday 30 September from 2pm to 5pm with guest artist, potter Lynn Treers High Teas ... Read More